Executive Board and Staff

The GASPA Executive Board consists of twelve members, including Executive Director Stephanie Dobbins.

Michele Thomas

Michele Thomas

President

HR Compliance Supervisor and Substitute Office Supervisor at Cobb County School District
michele.thomas@cobbk12.org

Ramon Ray

Ramon Ray

Past President

Chief Human Resources Officer at Savannah-Chatham County Public Schools
ramon.ray@sccpss.com

Dr. Amy Duke

Dr. Amy Duke

Treasurer

Director of Human Resources at Dublin City Schools
amy.duke@dcsirish.com
Melissa Shepard

Melissa Shepard

At Large Regional Representative

Director of Human Resources at Richmond County School System
shepame@boe.richmond.k12.ga.us

Angela Newby

Angela Newby

At Large Regional Representative

Director of Employee Relations
newbya@clarke.k12.ga.us

Valerie Suessmith

Valerie Suessmith

Honorary Member

Retired Chief Human Resources Officer at Henry County Schools
valerie.suessmith@henry.k12.ga.us

 

 

Brad Brown

Brad Brown

Honorary Member

Executive Director of Human Resources at Hall County Schools
brad.brown@hallco.org

Phillip Tremble

Phillip Tremble

President Elect

Director of Human Resources at Bulloch County Schools
ptremble@bullochschools.org

Dr. Leslie Lewis

Dr. Leslie Lewis

Secretary

Director of Elementary Staffing at Gwinnett County Schools
leslie.d.lewis@gcpsk12.org 

 

 

Tyler Gwynn

Tyler Gwynn

Business Partner Liaison

Executive Director for MS and HS Staffing at Cherokee County School District
Tyler.Gwynn@cherokeek12.net

Michele Stephens

Michele Stephens

At Large Regional Representative

Director of Human Resources at Rockdale County Public Schools
mstephens@rockdale.k12.ga.us

Sean Petro

Sean Petro

Legislative Liaison

Assistant Chief Human Resources Officer at Columbia County School District
sean.petro@ccboe.net
Kim Clayton

Kim Clayton

Honorary Member

Retired Director of Personnel and Public Relations at Coffee County Schools
Stephanie Dobbins

Stephanie Dobbins

Executive Director

Retired Executive Director of Human Resources at Griffin-Spalding County Schools
sdobbins@gaspa-hr.com 

Join GASPA Today

In order to take full advantage of the many benefits of a GASPA membership, join today!