Terms of Office: One year starting July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023

Picture of GASPA Executive Board

President
Ramon Ray

Savannah-Chatham County Public Schools – Chief Human Resources Officer
208 Bull Street
Savannah, GA 31401
Phone: (912) 395-1213
Email: ramon.ray@sccpss.com

President Elect
Michele Thomas

Cobb County School District – HR Compliance Supervisor and Substitute Office Supervisor
590 Commerce Park Dr, Suite 150
Marietta, GA 30060
Phone: (770) 426-3567
Email: Michele.Thomas@cobbk12.org

Past President
Brad Brown

Hall County Schools – Executive Director of Human Resources
711 Green Street
Gainesville, GA 30501
Phone: (770) 534-1080
Email: brad.brown@hallco.org

Secretary
Dr. Leslie Lewis

Gwinnett County Schools – Director of Elementary Staffing437 Old Peachtree Road, NW
Suwanee, GA 30024
Phone: (678) 301-6056

At Large Regional Representative
Michele Stephens

Rockdale County Public Schools – Director of Human Resources
960 Pine Street NE
Conyers, GA 30012
Phone: (770) 860-4228
Email: mstephens@rockdale.k12.ga.us

Business Partner Liaison
Phillip Tremble

Bulloch County Schools – Director of Human Resources
150 Williams Rd, Suite A
Statesboro, GA 30458
Phone: (912) 212-8514
Email: ptremble@bullochschools.org
Photo of Sean Metro

Legislative Liaison
Sean Petro

Columbia County School District – Assistant Chief Human Resources Officer

4781 Hereford Farm Road
Evans, GA 30809

Phone: (706) 541-2723
Email: sean.petro@ccboe.net
Photo of Melissa Shepard

At Large Regional Representative
Melissa Shepard

Richmond County School System – Director of Human Resources
864 Broad Street
Augusta, GA 30901
Phone: (706) 826-1000
Photo of Amy Duke

Treasurer
Amy Duke, Ed.D.

Dublin City Schools – Director of Human Resources
207 Shamrock Drive
Dublin, GA 31021
Phone: (478) 353-8000
Email: amy.duke@dcsirish.com
Photo of Valerie Suessmith

Honorary Member
Valerie Suessmith

Henry County Schools – Retired Chief Human Resources Officer

Honorary Member
Kim Clayton

Retired from Coffee County Schools – Director of Personnel and Public Relations
1311 South Peterson Ave.
Douglas, GA 31533
Phone: (912) 384-2086
Email: kim.clayton@coffee.k12.ga.us

Executive Director
Stephanie Dobbins

Retired from Griffin-Spalding County Schools – Executive Director of Human Resources
209 Hidden Falls Walk
Griffin, GA 30224
Phone: (678) 544-0221
Email: sdobbins@gaspa-hr.com

NAVIGATION

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Ramon Ray, Chair

Stephanie Dobbins

Michelle Ruble

Michele Stephens